Have any questions? 848-445-2190 | News | Contact Us

EASS Schedule

Emerging Addiction Science Seminar Series Fall 2020 Schedule

All meetings will be held via remote-meeting software on Thursdays from 12:30-1:30PM, unless otherwise specified.

September

Postdoc Meet & Greet Welcome Back Event
Thursday, 9/10/20 4-5:30pm
Tent in front of Smithers Hall

Virtual CAS Welcome Back
Thursday, 9/17/20 12:30 PM
E-meet the new postdocs!

OPEN WEEK
Thursday, 9/24/20

October

TRACC-RU: Toward an Anti-Racist Opioid Treatment Program
Thursday, 10/1/20 12:30 PM
Dr. Ayana Jordan
Assistant Professor, Psychiatry
Yale University
Pre-register link here

OPEN WEEK
Thursday, 10/8/20

Problem-Drinking Recovery across the Lifespan, Part III: Summary of Wave-1 Data Collection for a 10-Year Follow-up on Parents and Grandparents from Laurie Chassin’s 30-Year Study of Familial Alcoholism
Thursday, 10/15/20 12:30 PM
Matthew Lee, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Center of Alcohol & Substance Use Studies (CAS) and the Department of Applied Psychology in the Graduate School of Applied and Professional Psychology
Rutgers University–New Brunswick

Title TBD
Thursday, 10/22/20 12:30 PM
Aesoon Park, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
Syracuse University

CAS Poster Session
Thursday, 10/29/20

November

OPEN WEEK
Thursday, 11/5/20

A decision neuroscience framework for understanding real-world addiction outcomes
Thursday, 11/12/20 12:30 PM
Anna B. Konova, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Psychiatry
Rutgers University–New Brunswick

THANKSGIVING- No Meeting
Thursday, 11/26/20

December

OPEN WEEK
Thursday, 12/3/20

Topic TBD
Thursday, 12/10/20
Julianne Price, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Cardiac Neuroscience Lab
Center of Alcohol & Substance Use Studies, Rutgers University

PAST SEMINARS

Menu