Have any questions? 848-445-2190 | News | Contact Us

EASS Schedule

Emerging Addiction Science Seminar Series Spring 2021 Schedule

All meetings will be held via remote-meeting software on Thursdays from 12:30-1:30PM, unless otherwise specified. All Non TRACC-RU seminars will be held on this Zoom link: Meeting ID: 910 9705 3316, Password: 577278; https://rutgers.zoom.us/j/91097053316pwd=ZStwSDUwZlhYSDhOb0d1b1VTRDY5UT09

January

NO SEMINAR
Thursday, 1/22/21

NO SEMINAR
Thursday, 1/29/21

February

Acute Effects of Alcohol on Pain and Functional Neural Dynamics
Thursday, 2/4/21 12:30 PM
Dr. Jeff Boissoneault
University of Florida

TRACC-RU: Eliminating Socioeconomic Disparities in Tobacco Dependence Treatment Outcomes 
Thursday, 2/11/21 12:30 PM
Dr. Christine Sheffer
Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center

NO SEMINAR
Thursday, 2/18/21

NO SEMINAR
Thursday, 2/25/21

March

NO SEMINAR
Thursday, 3/4/21

TRACC: Habits, Change, and the Brain: The Neuroscience of Addiction and Recovery
Thursday, 3/11/21 12:30 PM
Dr. Dianna M. Martinez

Spring Break- No Meeting
Thursday, 3/18/21

NO SEMINAR
Thursday, 3/25/21

April

From Risk to Resilience: Examining relations among early life adversity, stress physiology, and children’s health
Thursday, 4/1/21 12:30 PM
Dr. Danielle Roubinov
University of California, San Francisco

Addiction, Interception, and Aversive Salience
Thursday, 4/8/21 12:30 PM
Dr. Jennifer Stewart
Laureate Institute for Brain Research
University of Tulsa

TRACC-RU:
Thursday, 4/15/21
Dr. Frank Wong

Title TBD
Thursday, 4/22/21 4:00 PM *Note change in time*
Dr. Sally Hunt
The University of Newcastle

Title TBD
Thursday, 4/29/21 12:30 PM
Alexandria Bauer, Ph.D.
Rutgers University

May

TRACC-RU:
Thursday, 5/6/21 12:30 PM
Dr. Latrice Montgomery

NO SEMINAR
Thursday, 5/13/21

PAST SEMINARS

Menu